CITY AND COUNTY OF SWANSEA

NOTICE OF MEETING

You are invited to attend a Meeting of the

DEVELOPMENT MANAGEMENT AND CONTROL COMMITTEE

Council Chamber, Civic Centre, Swansea. At:

On: Thursday, 9 October 2014

Time: 5.00 pm

	AGENDA	Page No.
1	Apologies for Absence.	
2	Disclosure of Personal and Prejudicial Interests.	1 - 2
3	Minutes. To approve as a correct record the minutes of the meeting of the Development Management & Control Committee held on 14 August 2014.	3 - 13
4	Planning Application No.2014/0825 - Two Storey Side/Rear extension with Balcony at Llotrog House, Llotrog, Penclawdd. (Referred from Area 2 Development Control Committee held on 26 August 2014)	14 - 25
5	Response to the Consultation Document - Draft Technical Advice Note(TAN) 1: Joint Housing Land Availability Studies.	26 - 40
6	Swansea Bay Tidal Lagoon Examination Progress Report.	41 - 66
7	Implications of the Barkas Case. (For Information) Implications of the Case of R (On the Application of Barkas) (Appellant-v-North Yorkshire County Council and Another (Respondents) [2014] UKSC31 on Applications to Register Council Owned Land as a Town or Village Green.	,

Head of Legal, Democratic Services & Procurement

2 October 2014

Contact: Democratic Services - 636824

DEVELOPMENT MANAGEMENT & CONTROL COMMITTEE (71)

Councillors:

Councillors:			
John C Bayliss	Andrea S Lewis		
Peter M Black	David J Lewis		
Nicholas S Bradley	Richard D Lewis		
June E Burtonshaw	Clive E Lloyd		
Mark C Child	Paul Lloyd (Chair)		
Bob A Clay	Keith E Marsh		
Uta C Clay	Penny M Matthews		
Anthony C S Colburn	Paul M Meara		
David W Cole	Hazel M Morris		
Ann M Cook	John Newbury		
Sybil E Crouch	Byron G Owen		
Jan P Curtice	Geraint Owens		
Nick J Davies	David Phillips		
W John F Davies	Cheryl L Philpott		
A Mike Day	Jennifer A Raynor		
Phil Downing	T Huw Rees		
C Ryland Doyle	Ioan M Richard		
V Mandy Evans	Christine Richards		
William Evans	Neil M Ronconi-Woollard		
E Wendy Fitzgerald	Paulette B Smith		
Robert Francis-Davies	Robert V Smith		
Fiona M Gordon	R June Stanton		
Joe A Hale	Rob C Stewart		
Jane E C Harris	D Gareth Sullivan		
Terry J Hennegan	Gloria J Tanner		
Chris A Holley	Mitchell Theaker		
Paxton R Hood-Williams	Ceinwen Thomas		
Beverly Hopkins	C Miles R W D Thomas		
David H Hopkins	Des W W Thomas		
Lynda James	Mark Thomas		
Yvonne V Jardine	L Graham Thomas		
Andrew J Jones	Linda J Tyler-Lloyd		
Jeff W Jones	Gordon D Walker		
Mary H Jones	Lesley V Walton		
Susan M Jones	T Mike White		
Erika T Kirchner			